2019 Sandown 500 V8’s

2019 Sandown 500 V8’s has been moved from it’ usual date in September to November 8-10th 2019. A great opportunity has been presented to SRV who have been approached by the organiser of the Display Vehicles to see if SRV (SRA) are interested in displaying a selection of boats and an Information stand at the event. In previous years, the display vehicles bump in on Thursday (preferably) and leave Sunday after racing concludes.  Persons wishing to display their vehicles have been offered two weekend passes each, including paddock passes, for around $30 in return. Please note 24 hour security guard … Continue reading

2019 Robinvale Euston 80 Sunday

The 2019 Robinvale Euston 80 has been run and won.  Congratulations to the Superman Team – Darren Maguire, Brett Armstrong, Daniel Graziano and Daniel Cotton on a hat trick with a win in the Dash, Superclass and Outright winner.  Congratulations to all competitors – everyone’s a winner. Thank you to all volunteers from both the local Robinvale Community and the Ski Racing Community, without everyone pitching in the race would not go ahead.  The local Robinvale Committee organize the fireworks display on Saturday night for the enjoyment of both locals and all ski racing competitors and visitors over the long … Continue reading

2019 Robinvale Euston 80 Saturday

What a great way to start the 2019 Robinvale Euston 80.  With overcast skies this morning sun glare did not delay the start of racing with Social classes away.  Great work from officials and timers ensured a quick turn around for the return of the Social classes. When the sun came out things heated up on and off the water with only 00:00:03 seconds between first and second in the Superclass Shootout.  Congratulations to the Superman Team on a great performance.  Congratulations to Stinga 21S on their win in the Top 40 Dash not far off the record set by … Continue reading