Point Score 1

Point score 1 at Lake Burrumbeet started off in great conditions with wind picking up in the afternoon making it more challenging. Sunday was definitely not the best with showers and wind. Great work by the whole team with Trav Cuff getting all races completed for the weekend by lunchtime on Sunday, great work Trav in trying conditions at times.Thanks as always to all the course boat, rescue boat, perimeter boats and helpers who ensure the weekend runs smoothly. Great to see some of our junior competitors coming in to the tent on both days to help out, great work … Continue reading

Point Score 1 entries open

It’s finally that time again with the SRV Point Score Series starting with Point Score 1 at Lake Burrumbeet on 21st and 22nd October.Entries are now open and close 5pm Tuesday 15th October so get your entries in as soon as possible. Entry form below 👇 https://www.emailmeform.com/builder/form/5dTQ5O0576Ei3Hfp Burrumbeet Ski and Boat Club will be catering over the weekend and there will be a meal available on Saturday night. To help with catering on Saturday night please message Wayne Duggan on 0418 519 616 with your name and number of people.

CPR Courses

Dates have been set for CPR courses in Echuca and Melbourne, apologies for the short notice while we locked in dates prior to the first point score. Saturday 30th September from 10am to 12.30 approx at Moama Water Sports Club in Echuca Sunday 8th October from 10am to 12.30 approx at Skyways Hotel Matthews Avenue Airport West. If you would like to book a spot in either of the above courses please call or message details to 0429 099 901 including name/email/phone number for anyone attending.

Vale Jeff Howard

Whether an experienced skier or new to the sport, many a skier felt safe knowing Jeff was in the observer’s seat. Jeff won the Cam Wymer Memorial Observer of the Year trophy in the 2008-2009 and 2009-2010 season and was the observer in the 2008-2009 Ted Hurley Perpetual Unlimited Inboard 2 Up winning team. Jeff was a respected member of the ski racing community taken too soon. Our condolences to Kane, Laura, Addi, Eliza and all the Howard family at this difficult time. The funeral service for Jeff will be held on Monday 4th September at the Kyabram Recreation Reserve … Continue reading