2019 Tasman Challenge

Great weather and a fantastic venue at Metung for the 2019 Tasman Challenge.  Was great to see so many cross the Tasman for the 30th Anniversary event.  Many friendships have been formed over the years that will continue for years to come with new friendships every year.

Thanks to the Tasman Challenge Subcommittee, officials, boat owners, driver’s, observer’s, all the volunteers and family members who came along to support the Victorian and New Zealand teams.

Great racing with some very close results on both days.Congratulations to both teams, all the winners and Victoria for winning the Tasman Challenge Cup.  Congratulations to a very worthy winner of the Mike Williams Perpetual Trophy – Abby Squire.

Saturday night saw the first inductees into the Tasman Challenge Hall of Fame. Congratulations to the very deserving inductees this year:
Victorian inductees – Brian Cox, Fran Hynes and Georgie Pearse.
New Zealand inductees – Mike Williams, Adelaide Cox, Natalia Flexman and Brad Dutton.

Results for the weekend can be viewed below.

2019 Tasman Challenge Results